Summer Bucket List

Summer is here (finally) and I am already so busy! I am planning blog posts, photoshoots, trips with friends, working at Lilly Pulitzer and waitressing. Even though I am filling my calendar pretty quickly, I can’t stop thinking about the goals that I have for these next four months. Even though, school is out it doesn’t mean that the hard work stops here.

I have big plans for the blog to start. My main goal, and it has been all year, is to reach 20,000 followers on Instagram by the end of the summer. I hit 10K just before my one year blogging anniversary which was completely insane and I want to repeat the milestone again this summer. I also want to completely redesign the blog using wordpress.org. It’s a little difficult to make a blog exactly how you want it when there are so many JAVAscript and HTML restrictions on the hosting site. With a new blog look comes a new blog logo. The tennis rackets are so cute but are a little boring. I already have my sister working on making me a new logo as you are reading this. Stickers in the new logo will hopefully be available this summer. We are currently sold out of the Daily Dose of Prep current logo sticker!

This summer, I am also working two jobs. I’m looking forward to being busy and making money. I will be living in an apartment this fall and need to have enough money to pay for groceries and electrical and gas for my car and all of the other “adult” things that life will be throwing my way in just a few months. I want to stick to a plan of saving 75% of my money in the bank and not touching it. I obviously will be spending money because I’m a Lilly Pulitzer and J.Crew addict but I also want to be a little more frugal than I was last year.

Finally, I want to travel this summer. I already spent the first week of summer in Chicago, which you can read all about here, but I also want to go to the beach, and visit my sister in Austin in August. Hopefully, I will make it down to my friend’s summer house in Georgia too this summer, but that’s all work permitting. Lastly, I really want to go to Washington D.C. this summer. I have lived in Virginia my whole life and I’m extremely embarrassed to admit that I have never been to D.C.! I already have plans in the works to visit Georgetown and Old Town Alexandria with my friend Emily this summer but I think my family will explore the heart of D.C. together later this July. I already have two beach trips planned were I will be evening out my horrible tan from Foxfield and taking plenty of pictures as well.

Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 11.32.14 PM

What are your goals for summer? Let me know in the comments below!

Stay Preppy,

Lucy

 

8 comments

Add Yours
  1. paisleigh telford

    So exciting Lucy! I always make a summer bucket list every year (Even now that I’m older and in a career). You should check out http://www.blogging4keeps.com/ . It’s a site for bloggers started by two Chicago based bloggers with tips and guides and advice on blogging. I know they have a section all about the nitty gritty technical side of things which sounds like what you’re looking for! Happy summer!!

    Like

  2. Lee

    I hope you’re able to complete your bucket list and all your goals. 10K is amazing, 20K will be beyond amazing☺️ you can do it! I also want to look into WordPress.org
    Reach 500 blog followers by July.
    Go swimming!
    Start a new book or finish one I’ve started, work and many other things!

    Like

  3. The Past Due Book Review

    Kudos for adding financial responsibility to your list of priorities! It is definitely difficult at first but pays off (especially after graduation). I just discovered your blog today but I look forward to seeing you fulfill your goals. Here’s hoping you hit your 20k instagram followers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

