My Kind of Town, Chicago

I’m headed off to Chicago! I’m so excited to share another trip with everyone. So many readers seemed to enjoy my posts about New York City from a few months back and I’m pumped to be able to share my upcoming trip to Chicago with everyone as well.

My dad texted me the other day saying he was off the windy city for the Yankees/Cubs series in early May and asked if I was available to join. Luckily, JMU gets out for summer two days beforehand so I was free! In addition to bringing me along, my mom and sister, Leslie, are coming as well! Leslie lives in Texas and I don’t get to see her too often so the fact that we get to spend a few days together makes me so happy!

We are driving to Chicago which is about a twelve hour drive from Richmond but honestly, it’s not too bad. After driving to Texas back in January for the JMU national championship and to the College World Series in Nebraska a few years back, twelve hours is nothing. I will download all of the Harry Potter movies on my computer and by the time I finish we’ll be in Indiana haha!

While  in the city, we will be going to a few baseball games which means spending an afternoon in Wrigleyville! When were not at the games we’ll spend some time in the city and no doubt we’ll go to Navy Pier, window shop on Michigan Avenue, and go and see the Cloud Gate. The last time I was in Chicago with my dad and two of my sisters we never got around to visiting Millennium Park so hopefully we’ll get the chance this time around.

I have a lot of things to get through before I can think about packing for Chicago (finals, moving out of my dorm, signing a lease) so I’m not entirely too sure that I will be taking along with me quite yet. I do know I will be packing light because we’ll only be there for about three days but here are a few outfits that I have in mind! Everything is linked below if you would like to recreate these looks!

Screen Shot 2017-04-22 at 10.22.03 PM

| J.Crew striped tee | jean shorts | L.L. Bean tote | RayBan Clubmasters | Classic Sperry’s |

Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 12.32.07 AM

| white jeans | Gold Jack Rogers |

Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 12.55.05 AM

| Kate Spade Mini Isobel purse | J.Crew ruffle blouse | white jeans | RayBan Clubmasters | Gold Jack Rogers |

Stay Preppy,

Lucy

Leave a Reply

